Downtown Development Authority


DDA meetings are held at 5:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month at Taylor City Hall in the Council Chamber. Please check the calendar to confirm there is a meeting for the month. 

Board Composition

The Board shall consist of the Chief Executive Officer and 12 members. Not less than a majority of the members shall be persons having an interest in property located in the Downtown District. Not less than 1 of the members shall be a resident of the Downtown District if the Downtown District has 100 or more persons residing within it.

Term of Office

Members shall be appointed to serve for a term of four years.


The DDA operates to halt property value deterioration, eliminate the causes of that deterioration, increase property tax valuation where possible in the business district of the City, and promote economic growth.

Downtown Development Authority

Commissioner Title Term Expires
Ron Moran Chairman 11/05/2023
Rich Todd Vice Chairman 11/05/2023
Aaron Cox Board member 4/2/2022
Bob Swed Board member 4/7/2024
Fadie Ghallozi Board member 4/7/2024
Mark Gazzardo Board member 2/1/2026
Sean McGuckin Board member 2/1/2026