Recreation Commission


Regular meetings of the Commission shall be held monthly and are tentatively scheduled for 6 p.m. at the Recreation Center on the fourth Thursday of each month as follows:

  • January 27, 2022 
  • February 24, 2022
  • March 24, 2022
  • April 28, 2022
  • May 26, 2022
  • June 23, 2022
  • July 28, 2022
  • August 25, 2022
  • September 22, 2022
  • October 27, 2022
  • November TBA
  • December 22, 2022

To confirm any meeting, contact the City Clerk's Office.

Board Composition

The Commission shall be composed of nine members.

Term of Office

Each member of the Commission shall serve a term of one year.


The Recreation Commission exists to promote an outstanding recreational program for the citizens of Taylor. In pursuit of this objective, the commission shall serve as:

  • A forum for the careful consideration of policy matters related to the operation of the recreation program
  • A voice for the department of parks and recreation in the community and a voice for the community in the department
  • An advisor to the director of the department of parks and recreation when requested
  • A recommending body to the city council on matters of general department of parks and recreation policy


Commissioner Title Term Expires
Paula Ponte Commissioner 11/16/2022
Margaret Cook Commissioner 11/16/2022
Angela Winton Commissioner 11/16/2022
Douglas Cloutier Commissioner 11/16/2022
Jason Broniak Commissioner 11/16/2022
Nikki Hartley Commissioner 11/16/2022
James "Matt" Riddle Commissioner 11/16/2022
Eddie Warner Commissioner 11/16/2022
Alison Carpenter Commissioner 11/16/2022